top of page

Using your Voice Should Not be a Punishment

I guess it’s really true when they say no good deed goes unpunished. You see, I was silenced, shamed, and yelled at for doing something. But what could this crime ever be you ask? Supporting and promoting a business. Crazy right? Well, that’s what some people in my position may refer to those who belittled the promotion, but not me. I won’t stop at the word crazy or insane. I’ll refer to such an organization as unprofessional, unproductive, and full of one sided yet chauvinistic leadership who will gladly die trying to silence the voices of women.

That is why it is up to us women to stand up and not take things lying down. Yes, throughout history we have achieved greatness in our lives, but that does not mean a woman’s struggle is over. That’s why it’s important now just like it has always been to speak up against those we may not agree with. That is why it is very important to not only seek freedom of speech but to never stop using it.

bottom of page