top of page

Come Together for Women




​​Being in the midst of wonderful, helping and above all else loving women is what feminism is all about.

Recently I have been put between a rock and a hard place with feminism. I was called out as a racist which not only is the furthest thing from what I am, but also a grammatical incorrect matter from the so called couple that referred to me as such a thing. But I digress. You see such a terrible slanderous thing did not bother me as much as it should have. I was quickly introduced into what true feminism was shortly after leaving the aforementioned couple fighting for what Khaleejigirl has always been about: supporting, and not dictating, all women living within the middle eastern region to be the best versions of themselves.

With that being said, one of the main dreams of khaleejigirl has come true! Each and every woman who is part of this group is actually very supportive of her peers. Support can be found in any way be it by liking other accounts or offering constructive feedback on a post on social media.

Once this group started not only did women unite but women felt something that may have been missing: a sisterhood and a sense of belonging.

bottom of page