top of page

Don't Stop Yourself from Speaking Up


A khaleejigirl should never be silent. she should always try to find the courage within her to speak up; silence is stronger than fear. According to the article, "How Silence Shapes Our World", silence is stronger than fear as it has a powerful effect on its surroundings. When a person remains silent, it can have various effects depending on the other people in the room. For instance, if all of us in this room are silent while I am speaking and then you start talking at some point, then there is a loud bang that will be heard at that moment and for some time following when someone speaks up again. maybe you feel like speaking up will get you nowhere, maybe you feel like people don't take you seriously. Whatever your reason for not speaking up, I have found that being silent leads to regret. I know I have regretted many decisions in my life. Decisions that I didn't make because I was too afraid of what people would say or think, and the regret of not speaking up is a constant reminder to me to not be silent now. I should always speak up because silence is stronger than fear. Also, by speaking up you can start discussions and conversations that will either help others or improve yourself . Being silent is considered a negative factor in an individual's life; according to the article, being quiet can also lead to depression and anxiety. And on top of that, it also makes it harder for people to hear you out instead of shutting down when they feel like it.

bottom of page