top of page

Here's How to Manage Your Stress


We’ve all had days where we try to focus on our work no matter what it may be. Our brain is in a million other places and sometimes we don’t even know where to start! Luckily, there are steps we can take to get back on track (no matter how many times we seek distractions be it Netflix movies or reruns of shows we have memorized by now.)

So, @KhaleejiGirl has compiled a list of alternatives to such distractions that can help us focus.


Put your phone on Airplane Mode

“If I am ever struggling to focus and need to meet a deadline, I switch my cell phone to Airplane Mode for one hour. It is amazing how productive I can be without getting distracted by incoming social media pings and WhatsApp messages and email notifications showing up on my devices.”

- Serena McQueen


Try deep breathing

“When I feel overwhelmed whether it’s at work, school or even in my own mind, it’s always helpful to know there’s a way out of feeling this way. Deep breaths and counting to 10 does wonders for me. So does knowing that this time will pass.”

- Noor Alaweyat


Set a 20-minute timer

“I read about this recently and I want to try it; setting a timer or an alarm that designates a certain time to finish a task does should do wonders. I already use a similar alarm system for my different shits at work, so why not use it for more things that can make my life easier?”

- Noor Alaweyat




Do things now

“I don’t let things get to me; I do things now and not later or else things will pile up.”

- Rashid Ebrahim

bottom of page